Committees 2017

The NMUN Delegation Tübingen 2017 will represent the Republic of the Philippines in the following committees:

General Assembly First (GA1)

Appointed Delegates: Magdalena König & Rebecca Mayer

  1. The Role of Science and Technology in International Security and Disarmament
  2. Global Nuclear Disarmament
  3. Increasing Women’s Role in Disarmament and Non-Proliferation

further information:


General Assembly Second (GA2)

Appointed Delegates: Fabian Grauel & Roderick Unterschemmann

  1. Implementing the Addis Ababa Action Agenda
  2. Harnessing the Green Economy to Eradicate Poverty (SDG 1)
  3. Designing Effective Policies and Institutions to Reduce Inequalities (SDG 10)

further information:


General Assembly Third (GA3)

Appointed Delegates: Lukas Krempel & My Nguyễn

  1. Improving Coordination in Humanitarian Response to Natural Disasters and Other Emergencies
  2. Preventing Violence and Discrimination Based on Sexual Orientation and Gender Identity
  3. Promoting Rights and Strengthening Protections for Older Persons

further information:


High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF)

Appointed Delegates: Nora Lahmann-Vogt & Angelina Wex

  1. Youth Leadership and Education for Sustainable Development
  2. Ensuring Decent Work for All
  3. The Role of Science, Technology, and Innovation in Implementing the Sustainable Development Goals

further information:


United Nations Environment Assembly (UNEA)

Appointed Delegates: Anna Conrad & Martin Dersch

  1. Combating Illegal Trade in Wildlife
  2. Implementation of the Paris Agreement
  3. Sustainable Use of the Oceans, Seas, and Marine Resources

further information:


Human Rights Council (HRC)

Appointed Delegates: Helene Binder & Juraj Privits

  1. Protecting and Promoting Human Rights to Prevent and Counter Violent Extremism
  2. Contribution of Firearms Regulation to the Protection of Human Rights
  3. Human Rights Violations and Abuses against Rohingya Muslims and Other Minorities in Myanmar

further information:


United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)

Appointed Delegates: Lea Augenstein & Nathalie Beissel

  1. Promoting Livelihoods and Education for Refugees and Displaced Persons
  2. Addressing Protracted Displacement
  3. Environmental Migration and the Future of Displacement

further information:


World Health Organization (WHO)

Appointed Delegates: Christina Kosche & Roberta Walser

  1. Mitigating the Public Health Effects of Climate Change
  2. Ensuring Access to Clean and Safe Water
  3. Improving Coordination of Health Services in Outbreaks and Emergencies

further information:


United Nations Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues (UNPFII)

Appointed Delegates: Iris Albulet & Jovanna Horn

  1. Global Implementation of the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples
  2. Sustainable Tourism and the Economic, Social, and Cultural Rights of Indigenous Peoples
  3. Development of the Arctic: Preserving Indigenous Rights

further information:


International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Appointed Delegates: Franziska Gertz & Lukas Kohmann

  1. Application of IAEA Safeguards in the Middle East
  2. Improving Science and Technology Activities through Technical Cooperation
  3. Nuclear Waste Management

further information: