Committees 2020

The NMUN Delegation Tübingen 2020 will represent the Republic of Azerbaijan in the following committees:

General Assembly 1st Committee

Appointed Delegates: Marie Moissl & Anita Raszillier

1. Establishment of a Nuclear Weapon Free Zone in the Region of the Middle East

2. Advancing Responsible State Behavior in Cyberspace in the Context of International Security

3. The Illicit Trade in Small Arms and Light Weapons in All Its Aspects


General Assembly 2nd Committee

Appointed Delegates: Roland Müller & Frederic Auel

1. Financing for Development

2. Information and Communication Technologies for Sustainable Development

3. Disaster Risk Reduction


General Assembly 3rd Committee

Appointed Delegates: Teresa-Maria Hummler & Victoria Ehrensperger

1. Rights of Indigenous People

2. Empowering Conflict-Affected Children and Youth

3. Implementing the Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities


High-level Political Forum on Sustainable Development (HLPF)

Appointed Delegates: Moritz Christian Malmede & Sina Gussek

1. Building Partnerships to Achieve the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

2. Ending Abuse, Exploitation, Trafficking and All Forms of Violence against and Torture of Children


Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons (NPT)

Appointed Delegate: Lina Wöhlert

1. Peaceful Uses of Nuclear Energy

2. Strengthening Measures towards General and Complete Nuclear Disarmament


United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC)

Appointed Delegate: Pauline-Sophie Dittmann

1. 20-Year Review: UN Permanent Forum on Indigenous Issues

2. Programme of Action for the Least Developed Countries for the Decade 2011–2020

3. Mainstreaming a Gender Perspective into All Policies and Programmes in the United Nations System


United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE)

Appointed Delegates: Eduardo Nogueira & Miriam Schröder

1. Promoting the Development of Sustainable Transportation Infrastructure

2. Supporting Emerging Economies through Technical Cooperation

3. Strengthening Regional Cooperation to Ensure Sustainable Energy


United Nations Environment Assembly (UNEA)

Appointed Delegates: Jakob Dauser & Leon Wiggenhauser

1. Post-2020 Global Biodiversity Framework

2. Ensuring Sustainable Consumption and Production

3. Mitigation of and Adaptation to Desertification and Drought


United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)

Appointed Delegate: Jiazhen Li

1. Forced Displacement Due to Climate Change

2. Ensuring Access to Safe and Sustainable Energy

3. Improving Employment Opportunities for Refugees and Displaced Persons