Committees 2019

The NMUN Delegation Tübingen 2019 will represent the Republic of Namibia in the following committees:

General Assembly 1st Committee

Appointed Delegates: Thomas Eißler & Tamara Koch

1. Developments in the Field of Information and Telecommunication in the Context of International Security

2. Nuclear Disarmament and International Security

3. International Cooperation in the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space


General Assembly 2nd Committee

Appointed Delegates: Michael Stecher & Mirjam Wien

1. External Debt Sustainability and Development

2. Faciliating Knowledge Transfer for Sustainable Development

3. Ensuring Access to Affordable, Reliable, Sustainable, and Modern Energy for All


General Assembly 3rd Committee

Appointed Delegates: Lukas Hanßen & Lisa Stolleis

1. Inclusive Development for Persons with Disabilities

2. Combating Human Trafficking

3. Strengthening Humanitarian and Disaster Relief Assistance


Conference of the Parties to UNFCCC (COP)

Appointed Delegates: Jennifer Schmidt & Hao Xu 

1. The Role of Youth in Achieving the Paris Agreement

2. Capacity-Building for Combating Climate Change in Developing Countries

3. Sustainable Agriculture and Climate Change


Commission on the Status of Women (CSW)

Appointed Delegate: Savannah Spotts & Jonas Weinert

1. Promoting Women’s Access to Information and Communication Technology

2. Advancing Economic Parity for Rural Women

3. Access to Public Services and Sustainable Infrastructure for Gender Equality


United Nations Entity for Gender Equality and the Empowerment of Women (UN-Women)

Appointed Delegate: Melis Büyük

1. Eliminating Child, Early, and Forced Marriage by 2030

2. Addressing Gender-Based Violence in Emergencies and Post-Disaster Recovery

3. Supporting the Involvement of Women in Governance and Decision-Making


Special Committee on Peacekeeping (C-34)

Appointed Delegates: Lukas Grundsfeld & Linus Schindler

1. Mainstreaming Gender in Peacekeeping Operations

2. Improving the Use of Technology in Peacekeeping Operations

3. Accountability, Conduct, and Discipline in Peacekeeping Operations


UN High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR)

Appointed Delegates: Sophie Mebus & Mohammed Qarni

1. Providing Adequate Shelter for Refugees and Internally Displaced Persons

2. Supporting Sustainable Return and Reintegration of Refugees and Internally Displaced Persons

3. Strengthening the Capacity of Refugee Resettlement Countries


United Nations Environment Assembly (UNEA)

Appointed Delegates: Ephrath Joy Kern & Arne Morlok

1. Addressing Marine Plastic Litter and Microplastics

2. Preventing and Reducing Air Pollution to Improve Air Quality Globally

3. Promoting the Responsible Disposal of Electronic and Hazardous Waste